Andy Pyke - Vocals

"I'm a singer / songwriter / teacher who loves metal. After a period of a year and a half I moved on from MARSHALL LAW. I have a new band called ‘VICIOUS NATURE’. WE ARE REVOLUTION!".

Andy fronted MARSHALL LAW between 1988-1993, 1997-2000, and 2004 to 2010, and recorded 8 MARSHALL LAW albums including their last album ‘Razorhead’ released in 2008.

Previous bands or projects:
DETROIT: 1981-1983 (Andy Pyke – Vocals, Martin Tupps – Guitars, Pat Kelly – Guitars [RIP], Jon Kelly – Bass, Jon Mee – Drums, Tony Fennel – Guitars) Recorded: 'Atomic Rage', 'Childhood Memories', 'Untapped Energy Reserves', 'Highway Suicide', 'USA Lights', 'Movin On', 'Metal Stamina', 'Situation Outta Control', 'Cherry Twist', 'I Can Tell' and 'TV Girls'. One track on ‘Metallic Storm’ on Ebony Records with King Diamond 1982. HURT: 1984 (Andy Pyke – Vocals, Paul Judd – Guitars, Pete Judd – Drums, Garry Thompson – Bass, Pat Shields – Guitars). DAMIEN: 1984-1985 (Andy Pyke – Vocals, Tony Clarke – Guitars, Tiny – Drums, Neil Finnegan – Bass) Recorded: 'Cold Fingers' album.
VIVA: 1985-1986 (Andy Pyke – Vocals, Andreas Fach – Guitars, Waldo – Bass, Micheal Lauer – Guitars / Keyboards, Ovideo – Drums).DAMAGE INC: 2001-2002 Live work in Europe, Metallica tribute. (Andy Pyke – Vocals, Milo Zavenic – Guitars, Paul Solynskyj – Guitars, Lee Morris – Drums, Soilder, Chris).

Video and Tape:
THE HOOD: 1993-1995 (Andy Pyke – Vocals, Andy Southwell – Guitars, Roger Davies – Bass, Lee Morris – Drums). Recorded gems like 'Blood On Blood', 'Addicted To Pain', 'Feed The Need', 'Crack Wars', 'Guilty' and a few more!

Likes: Metal, bikes, reading, playing hockey, tennis, football, gardening, sex, writing songs and performing live.

Music: Dokken 'Tooth And Nail', Savatage 'Streets: A Rock Opera', Billy Idol 'Rebel Yell', Black Sabbath 'Master Of Reality', Ozzy Osbourne 'Diary Of A Madman', Slayer 'Christ Illusion', Metallica 'Master Of Puppets', Pretty Maids 'Planet Panic', Grave Digger 'The Last Supper', King’s X 'XV', Racer X 'Second Heat', Queensrÿche 'Rage For Order', Judas Priest 'Killing Machine'.

Andy Southwell - Guitars

"I've known Mark for many years and worked with him on several projects, none of which have proved to be as exciting as VICIOUS NATURE".

Andy started playing guitar at 15 and was heavily influenced by Randy Rhoads and Eddie Van Halen. He started out gigging at 18 with his first band REALM in 1984 with members Mark Culley (bass), Steve Ellot (drums), and Sean Lote on vocals. This for lasted 2 years, up until Steve Elliott left to join Wolfsbane and Sean Lote left to join Rattlesnake Kiss.

Andy and Mark gigged locally with other musicians for several months until Andy joined Marshall Law in 1987. They toured extensively in Europe with Marshall Law supporting such acts as Deep Purple, Motorhead, Yngwie Malmsteen, Wasp, Dio and many more. Andy recorded 7 albums with Marshall Law (with differing line ups) until 2006 when, tragically, he cut the tendons in his index finger causing an horrific wound which nearly ended his playing career.

After several years extensive surgery and physiotherapy he was able to pick up the guitar again. In 2010 after a chance meeting with Mark Culley the lads started to write fresh material, and after deciding to continue with the venture they enlisted Andy Pyke on vocals, who in turn introduced them to JB. The rest is history.


Jackson RR24 (two of 'em)
Jackson RR5
JD Hooligan

1 Marshall JCM 900 high gain head
1 Marshall JCM 2000 head
2 Marshall 1960a cabs
2 Marshall 1960b cabs
1 Line 6 150watt head
2 Line 6 cabs

Mark Culley - Bass

I first picked up the bass at the age of 16 after being influenced by such greats as Cliff Burton, Geezer Butler, Geddy Lee and Lemmy. After grasping the basics of the instruments i was then introduced to Andy S, via mutual friend Steve Watson (ex Cerebral Fix bass player and Ravens Creed guitarist). After a few months of playing around with a few riffs and ideas the concept of REALM was born. The band line up also featured Steve Ellot drums (pre Wolfsbane) and Sean Lote vocals (pre Rattlesnake Kiss). After several months of gigging the band members decided to split and explore other musical directions. Andy and myself continued to write and gig with local musicians up until Andy joined Marshall Law in 1987.

Due to life commitments i was unable to continue with music until the early 1990's. When i teamed up with local guitarist Simon Moore who had an uncanny knack for computer programming - this was put to good use with the formation of Black Aspirin. BLACK ASPIRIN was an industrial sounding band which consisted of myself on bass Simon guitar / programming and Glynn Bugler vocals. The band wrote original material but also covered such tunes as Do ya' Think I'm Sexy (Revolting Cocks version) and Supernaut (1000 Homo DJ's version).

In 1996 I was approached by old mucka Steve Watson to cover bass duties in Cerebral Fix for their remaining Death Erotica UK dates. During this period a spin off band was formed called DROWN. This consisted of myself on bass, Steve on guitar, Simon Moore guitar, Simon Forrest vocals and Richard Mellotramp drums. A 3 track EP was recorded at Andy Sneap's studio in Derby. After the demise of Drown i decided to take a break from music and get back to real world experiences... that is until I crossed paths with Andy S again... history does repeat itself!


2006 Spector Euro 6LX (Spalted maple)
2007 Spector Euro 5LX (Black Cherry)
Spector NS-2 CRFM. ( Blueburst)

Hartke LH1000.
Hartke LH500.
Ashdown 8x10 1200Watt cab.

Darkglass B3K.
Hartke bass Attack.
ISP Decimator.
Boss BF-3.
Korg Pitchblack Tuner.
DOD Ice cold chorus.
Zoom B3.

Sennheiser wireless system.

Jon 'JB' Brown - Drums

"VICIOUS NATURE is possibly the most exciting and original metal project I have ever been involved with. It has been created from the ashes of MARSHALL LAW, CLOVEN HOOF and CEREBRAL FIX, this however is no reflection on the music the band is producing, just an indication of the musicianship involved!"

JB started playing drums at the age of 15, gigging with local bands ARCANA and SWEET POISON before joining CLOVEN HOOF to play on possibly their most respected albums, 'Dominator' and 'A Sultan's Ransom'. They toured extensively before the band split due to contractual reasons.

Several years later he re-joined the band to feature on the albums “The Definitive Part One' and 'Throne Of Damnation', and once again toured extensively playing most of the large festivals throughout Europe.

JB left CLOVEN HOOF in 2010. Several months later he met up with his old mate Andy Pyke who introduced him to Andy S and Mark. They formed an immediate musical bond, and the rest is history.


Premier Soundwave kit (I've still not found anything to rival it after all these years!)
Ludwig Colliseum split shell snare
Yamaha hand hammered snare
Zildjian and Sabian cymbals
Gibraltar hardware
Tama Iron Cobra pedals
Vic Firth rock sticks
Remo Heads